Close

Sign Up For The Godsmack Newsletter

Stay up to date with Sully, Tony, Robbie and Shannon by signing up to The Awakening, the official newsletter for Godsmack. Regular updates will be sent straight to your inbox, giving you the latest on album releases, tour dates, ticket sales and more.

All fields must be completed in order to join the mailing list.

Something Else To Think About...

Fri, Aug 12, 2011 at 6:32 AM By: Maiden of Malice

Everything happens. It may not affect you or your world, but it does happen somewhere, maybe in a place that's out of this planet. I just don't see how people can walk past someone or something and think it's okay. If you see a starving child or animal, what do YOU do? If you find out that a friend has made a poor choice, do you try to help or leave him or her be? There are so many things that people just don't consider. One being how animals are treated. The human race is really, truly a sickening race. Many seek to reap the benefits of our universe for personal competition. Sure, there are those few that try to help, but sometimes it just isn't enough. I'm not saying that people don't do good things as well, but as a whole, we are killing the lifestyles that we have poorly prepared for. In nature, you take everything you can get to SURVIVE. This lifetime, the foraging is only to become someone that can show up another. "Avarice will kill you in time..."

What have we become?

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

Maiden of Malice’s Blogs

  1. Mild Debriefing

    Sun, Dec 1, 2013 at 5:52 AM 0 comments
  2. What I Fear I Create

    Sun, Jul 28, 2013 at 12:56 AM 0 comments
  3. I Will Sit In My Darkness

    Fri, Jul 19, 2013 at 4:06 PM 0 comments
  4. Beauty

    Mon, May 13, 2013 at 8:06 AM 4 comments
  5. League Of Me

    Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 7:56 AM 0 comments
  6. I, The Eye

    Mon, Jan 7, 2013 at 12:21 PM 0 comments
  7. More Than Burdens (II)

    Sat, Dec 29, 2012 at 12:31 AM 0 comments
  8. December's Keep

    Mon, Dec 3, 2012 at 7:42 AM 0 comments
  9. Renegade Acceptance

    Tue, May 8, 2012 at 7:18 AM 0 comments
  10. Bleeding, Broken, SMACKED

    Mon, May 7, 2012 at 12:23 PM 2 comments