Close

Sign Up For The Godsmack Newsletter

Stay up to date with Sully, Tony, Robbie and Shannon by signing up to The Awakening, the official newsletter for Godsmack. Regular updates will be sent straight to your inbox, giving you the latest on album releases, tour dates, ticket sales and more.

All fields must be completed in order to join the mailing list.

Mailing List

Email :

Memorial Day

Sat, May 26, 2012 at 4:58 AM By: Jamie

I just wanted to wish you all out there a safe and Happy Memorial Day. However you spend it please be safe out there. Please DON'T FORGET those who we have lost out there. This year I wanted to do something special for my Grandfather at the cemetary so My husband and a friend of ours went there and edged around the headstone and and I bought white marble rocks and placed them all around and decorated the grave with red white and blue flowers. He was in WW2 and died of throat cancer when my mom was only 15 so I never got to meet him but I like to do these kinds of things for him because I can and because I am PROUD and HONORED to be the granddaughter of a war veteran. Thank you and love to all in the service. Have a HAPPY and SAFE Memorial Day Smackers and Smackettes.

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

Jamie’s Blogs

  1. SUPERBOWL TIME

    Mon, Jan 21, 2013 at 6:02 AM 1 comment
  2. WEEKEND WARRIORS!!

    Fri, Jan 18, 2013 at 9:52 AM 1 comment
  3. SANDY HOOK

    Wed, Jan 16, 2013 at 1:54 PM 0 comments
  4. Another Year gone by....

    Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 9:29 AM 1 comment
  5. BEEN Forever! :)

    Wed, Oct 3, 2012 at 9:31 AM 3 comments
  6. Hey Smackers!

    Tue, Aug 21, 2012 at 9:43 AM 1 comment
  7. Hey Everyone

    Wed, Aug 15, 2012 at 9:53 AM 1 comment
  8. LIFE is crazy!!

    Wed, Jul 25, 2012 at 8:29 AM 1 comment
  9. FREE SHOWS??

    Mon, Jul 16, 2012 at 8:01 AM 1 comment
  10. HAPPY FRIDAY THE 13TH!!

    Fri, Jul 13, 2012 at 7:02 PM 0 comments